On trying to write.

I’m going to try keeping a writing notebook. Where I can totally free myself to write about whatever I want. I went to get my good pen, which has been retired to the pen slot in my car for several years now. After refilling it with ink, a large quantity of which is now on my fingers I wrote this:

This new pen is old to me,
and as I write I am unburdened.

Such is the way for pens.
The ink is fast and then it ends.

It bleeds the pages underneath,
I am unmanned.

Fuck this shit.
Man this pen writes so smooth.
I am in love with it.
Though often it does feel too short
I love this shit.
When does it end

That was a steady stream of consciousness from Josh Wittner. Check it.

Leave a Reply

